Kiama Cultural Board

Arts & Culture page banner image

Nominations Open

The Kiama Cultural Board currently has two artist member positions vacant, nominations are now open and will close COB Friday 17 April 2020.


The Kiama Cultural Board operates as a volunteer committee of Council to:  

  • encourage artistic practice and involvement in our local government area
  • advise Council on cultural concerns within the Kiama local government area
  • provide support to Council on artistic and cultural matters that exist in our community.

The Board does this by working closely with Council's Community and Cultural Development Officer.

The Board are responsible for making recommendations to Council on a range of arts and cultural matters including: 

  • Council's Cultural Grants
  • Arts Honour Roll 
  • Public Art 
  • Councils Art Collection, and  
  • development of the new Kiama Arts Centre


The Kiama Cultural Board is made up of of local community representatives and elected Councillors. 

Current members of the Board are:

  • Mayor Mark Honey
  • Cr Don Watson
  • Cr Neil Reilly
  • Anthony Body
  • Dr Catherine Carr
  • Gail Morgan
  • Helen Pain
  • Peter McAra
  • Rhonda Murray
  • Terri Rowe
  • Zeynep Testoni

The Board meets every two months (or more frequently as required), on a Thursday evening 5.30pm to 7.30pm.

The Cultural Board is always willing to hear from local artists and arts enthusiasts about issues and projects to do with the cultural arts in Kiama, please contact Council's Community and Cultural Development Officer to arrange an opportunity to speak with the Board. 


If you have a question about our Cultural Board please contact our Community and Cultural Development Officer on:

(02) 4232 0444