Council committees


The following table provides details of Council Committees, including Councillor membership and meeting times.

Table setting out the councillor membership for internal Council committees
CommitteeCouncil membershipMeeting timesMembership numbers
Committee of the WholeAll Councillors3rd Tuesday of every month (except January), 5pmAll Councillors
AccessClrs Rice and Reilly1st Friday, every 2nd month, 9am1 Councillor (Chair) and 1 alternate
Audit, Risk and Improvement CommitteeClrs Reilly and SloanAt least 4 times per year2 Councillors
Australia DayClrs Honey, Sloan and WesthoffAs requiredMayor and 2 Councillors (including Chair)
Blue Haven AdvisoryClrs Rice and Watson1st Wednesday, bi-monthly, 6pm2 Councillors
Blue Haven BoardAll CouncillorsBi-monthly following Public AccessAll Councillors
Catchment and Flood Risk ManagementClrs Sloan and WesthoffAs required2 Councillors
Community Safety CommitteeClr RiceQuarterly1 Councillor and 1 alternate
Companion Animals Management AdvisoryClr WayEvery 6 months or as required1 Councillor
Destination Kiama Tourism AdvisoryClr Brown and SteelBi-monthly2 Councillors and General Manager
Economic DevelopmentClrs Honey, Steel and WatsonMonthly3 Councillors (including Chair)
Hoi An FriendshipClrs Brown, Rice, Reilly and WayAs required4 Councillors and General Manager
Kiama Cultural Board including Art Centre and GrantsClrs Honey, Reilly and WatsonLast Thursday of month, 5.30pmMayor, 2 Councillors and General Manager
Kiama Health and Sustainability AdvisoryClrs Rice and SloanBi-monthly2 Councillors
Kiama Local TrafficClr Honey and WayMonthly, 1st Tuesday,  9am1 Councillor and 1 alternate
Kiama Walking Tracks and CyclewaysClrs Honey and WayAs required1 Councillor (including Chair) and Mayor ex-officio
Long Term Financial Planning Committee and Revenue Sub-CommitteeClrs Reilly, Rice, Sloan and SteelAs required4 Councillors
Performance ReviewClrs Honey, Rice, Sloan and WayEvery 12 monthsMayor, Deputy Mayor and 2 Councillors
PlanningClrs Honey, Rice, Sloan, Way and WesthoffAs requiredMayor, Deputy Mayor and 3 Councillors
Seniors' WeekClr RiceAs required,  2pm1 Councillor (including Chair)
Staff ConsultativeClr HoneyMonthly; No set date, 11.30amMayor (ex officio)
Streets & Reserves NamingClrs Westhoff and SloanAs required1 Councillor and 1 alternate
 Work Health and SafetyClr HoneyQuarterlyMayor (ex officio)
Youth AdvisoryClrs Reilly and Westhoff17 October and 12 December, 10.40am at High School2 Councillors