Local Government Awards

Our Local Government Awards recognise those people that play a part in our community.

They are presented as part of our Local Government Week celebrations each August.

The categories are:

  • Citizen of the Year
  • Young Citizen of the Year (24 years or under)
  • Senior Citizen of the Year (65 years or over)
  • Robert East Award
  • Megan Dalley Award
  • Arts Honour Roll
  • Sports Honour Roll
  • Sports Achievement Award
  • Community Group of the Year

Nominations open Monday, 10 June 2024.

Note: These awards replace our awards previously presented on Australia Day