Mayor and Councillors

Councillor Neil Reilly

Mayor

  • Telephone0408 625 359
  • Email neil.reilly@kiama.nsw.gov.au
  • ProfileI believe that our municipality demands an objective, creative and responsible council that is alive to the needs of individuals, yet bring harmony to the community.

Councillor Imogen Draisma

Deputy Mayor

  • Telephone0409 570 185
  • Email imogen.draisma@kiama.nsw.gov.au
  • ProfileI have lived in the Kiama area since a young age, attending Kiama and Minnamurra public schools. I completed my school education at Wollongong High School of the Performing Arts and am currently completing a double degree, Bachelor of Arts/Bachelor of Law at the University of Wollongong.

Councillor Matt Brown

Councillor

  • Telephone02 4232 0444
  • Email matt.brown@kiama.nsw.gov.au
  • ProfileI am committed to improving the lifestyle of all residents, and the improvement of our Leisure Centre, recreation facilities and retirement villages.

Councillor Mark Croxford

Councillor

  • Telephone0409 641 665
  • Email mark.croxford@kiama.nsw.gov.au
  • ProfileI am a semi-retired corporate and public affairs consultant from Kiama Downs. I am a strong community volunteer within Kiama’s local government area, a past chair of Kiama’s Combined Community Advocacy Group and North Precinct and past president of the Kiama High School P&C Association. I am a 20-year navy veteran and former ministerial adviser in the Howard government.

Councillor Jodi Keast

Councillor

  • Telephone0409 618 057
  • Email jodi.keast@kiama.nsw.gov.au
  • ProfileI am a Certified Practising Accountant with a Master’s degree in Business Administration and significant experience as an executive manager in governance, financial, strategic, risk and business continuity management. I bring my board director experience with a non-profit organisation that delivers mental health services to my role as councillor.

Councillor Stuart Larkins

Councillor

  • Telephone0409 552 572
  • Email stuart.larkins@kiama.nsw.gov.au
  • ProfileI have grown up and lived in the Kiama area my entire life. I have a long family heritage connected to Kiama and the South Coast of NSW. I went to Minnamurra Primary School and Kiama High School. I have completed a double degree in Law and Arts and have a graduate diploma in legal practice.

Councillor Karen Renkema-Lang

Councillor

  • Telephone0452 426 390
  • Email karen.renkema-lang@kiama.nsw.gov.au
  • ProfileI am committed to protecting the most precious assets in our municipality now and for future generations; the distinctive qualities and inclusive and friendly culture of our towns and villages; our farmlands, waterways, and beaches; and our flora, fauna, and wildlife corridors.

Councillor Kathy Rice

Councillor

  • Telephone0438 375 559
  • Email kathy.rice@kiama.nsw.gov.au
  • ProfileI am motivated by a passion for community engagement in governance. I have worked in the community for most of my life and developed a rich experience of how participation can change lives.

Councillor Warren Steel

Councillor

  • Telephone0417 577 035
  • Email warren.steel@kiama.nsw.gov.au
  • ProfileI have received the Melvin Jones Fellow Award from the Lions Club International for 55 years of membership and services to the community and an Outstanding Service Award from the Office of Local Government. Being a justice of the peace for 50 years and former president of the Jamberoo Bowling Club and Kiama Lions Club demonstrates my desire to give back to the community.