Mayor and Councillors

Councillor Mark Honey

Mayor

  • Telephone0413 804 416
  • Email markh@kiama.nsw.gov.au
  • ProfileI am a 5th generation dairy farmer of Riversdale in Kiama. As a councillor, I am passionate about bringing a broad rural perspective to issues surrounding our Council.

Councillor Andrew Sloan

Deputy Mayor

  • Telephone0409 777 131
  • Email andrews@kiama.nsw.gov.au
  • ProfileI will work hard to represent the local community fairly and to promote the vitality and sustainability of the Kiama area at every opportunity.

Councillor Matt Brown

Councillor

  • Telephone0466 518 201
  • Email mattb@kiama.nsw.gov.au
  • ProfileI am committed to improving the lifestyle of all residents, and the improvement of our Leisure Centre, recreation facilities and retirement villages.

Councillor Neil Reilly

Councillor

  • Telephone0408 625 359
  • Alternate Phone(02) 4232 4120
  • Email neilr@kiama.nsw.gov.au
  • ProfileI believe that our municipality demands an objective, creative and responsible council that is alive to the needs of individuals, yet bring harmony to the community.

Councillor Kathy Rice

Councillor

  • Telephone0438 375 559
  • Alternate Phone(02) 4237 6964
  • Email kathyr@kiama.nsw.gov.au
  • ProfileAs a Councillor I want to ensure that Kiama develops in ways that are valuable to the community, without losing those features that make it such a great place to live.

Councillor Warren Steel

Councillor

  • Telephone0416 276 662
  • Alternate Phone(02) 4237 7956
  • Email warrens@kiama.nsw.gov.au
  • ProfileI am passionate about being a councillor in Kiama after having lived here for over 30 years. I have many grandchildren and numerous friends with siblings, and I want Kiama to prosper with careers for our youth, whilst still remaining a great place to live for all ages.

Councillor Don Watson

Councillor

  • Telephone0421 403 712
  • Email donw@kiama.nsw.gov.au
  • ProfileMy long experience in community service has given me a commitment to employees and ensuring there is no contracting out of Council services.

Councillor Mark Way

Councillor

  • Telephone0481 035 590
  • Email markw@kiama.nsw.gov.au
  • ProfileMy experience both personally and professionally, covering most of my adult life, has revolved around a passion for community participation.

Councillor Mark Westhoff

Councillor

  • Telephone0421 403 662
  • Email marksw@kiama.nsw.gov.au
  • ProfileI am passionate about being a representative for our unique area. I believe we need to have a balance between our environment and development that is both sustainable and innovative.