Alcohol-free and prohibited areas

alcohol free

Alcohol-free zones in the Kiama Municipality 

These zones apply 24 hours every day.

Our 4 designated alcohol-free zones are:

  1. Kiama - Central Business District (map)
    (PDF, 2MB)
  2. Kiama - Manning Street from Barney Street to South Kiama Drive (map)
    (PDF, 3MB)
  3. Kiama Downs (map)
    (PDF, 2MB)
  4. Werri Beach (map)
    (PDF, 1MB)

Alcohol may be possessed but not consumed; the alcohol-free zoning includes:

  • public roads
  • footpaths of those public roads
  • public carparks.

Outdoor dining areas on footpaths that Council has licensed are excluded.

Alcohol prohibited area 

In an alcohol prohibited area, alcohol may not be consumed or possessed with the intent to consume.

Our alcohol prohibited area is located at the north end of Bombo Beach.

Alcohol prohibited area - North Bombo